Creamy Spicy Chicken

Say whaaat? Rosie’s cooking meat? The Chiberia weather must be getting to her.

I’ve decided to expand my horizons and cook a chicken main dish because I’ve heard a couple times from my more adult co-workers, “What should I cook tonight for my kids?”

Nobody wants to slave hours over a stove after slaving away for eight hours at work.

Nobody wants to eat cereal for dinner every night. Just kidding. I would eat milky milky coco puffs every night.

Here I present to you an easy chicken dish you can throw together in about half an hour using everyday ingredients like butter and onions. No white truffle oil sniffed out by Wilbur and found on the hills that are alive.

Creamy Tasty Chicken
Serves 2

IMAG1082_BURST002_COVER

Ingredients:
2 medium Chicken Breasts, defrosted
1/2 cup Heavy cream
1/4 cup Milk
1 tsp Chili Powder
1 tsp Garlic powder
1 tsp Italian Seasoning
1/2 tsp Salt
1/2 cup chopped onion
1 1/2 tablespoon Butter
1/2 tablespoon Olive Oil

Instructions:
1.) Combine the chili powder, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and salt in a bowl.

Spicy

Mhmm, flavor

2.) Dredge the chicken breasts in the spices to coat all over.

Bawwwk, it's spicy in here.

Bawwwk, it’s spicy in here.

3.) Melt 1/2 tablespoon and butter and 1/2 tablespoon of olive oil in a skillet on medium heat.

I buy my olive oil from Costco. It's delicious and a steal for $12 or so.

I buy my olive oil from Costco. It’s delicious and a steal for $12 or so.

4.) Place the chicken breasts in the heated pan, and cook for 5 minutes or so on each side.

Cookin'

Cookin’

5.) Remove the chicken from the pan, keep the pan juices and melt the remaining tablespoon of butter in the pan.
6.) Add the chopped onion to the melted butter and cook until brown. While the onions are cooking, slice the cooked chicken breasts into medallions.

Be ready for the wonderful onion smell to permeate your kitchen.

Be ready for the wonderful onion smell to permeate your kitchen.

7.) When the onions are brown, add the chopped chicken, heavy cream, and milk. Bring to a simmer until the sauce has thickened, about 10 minutes or so.

IMAG1079

IMAG1080
8.) Serve over pasta or whatever you prefer.
9.) Devour on the couch and watch “My 600lb Life” on TLC.

IMAG1081

 

Leave a comment